Read Little Lost Girl by Graham Wilson Free Online

Ebook Little Lost Girl by Graham   Wilson read! Book Title: Little Lost Girl
The author of the book: Graham Wilson
Edition: Graham Wilson
Date of issue: October 28th 2016
Format files: PDF
The size of the: 38.97 MB
City - Country: No data
Loaded: 1810 times
Reader ratings: 7.8
ISBN: No data
ISBN 13: No data
Language: English

Read full description of the books:

We bought ourselves a new old house – a little timber cottage
It gave out a welcoming feeling – a sense of a loving home
It seemed we belonged here – soon making it our own
We glimpsed a hidden story – deep buried in the past

It told about a little girl who lived here in the century last
This child went off to school one day and never did come back
It seemed to all who looked for her she’d fallen through a crack
For years and years her family searched, seeking this elusive soul
Emptiness was all they ever found – she’d gone and left a hole
Loss carried on, for years and years, as generations passed
The memory slowly dwindled, fading out of view at last

We heard her voice call out one day seeking help for her return
We joined the search; it drew us in, new people in this place
Across a century of time and space a presence led us on
At last we found a vital clue, lost story of her grandmother
And as we walked on hidden steps her family became our own
Now, at last, after all that’s passed, we’ve safely brought her home

This is the story of Sophie, a small girl who lived in Sydney more than 100 years ago. She vanished with her best friend after school and was never seen again. It is also a story of 5 generations of a Balmain family and of their lives in early Sydney. Set around Sydney harbour, it also tells the story of the places and people who lived there.

This is a new, substantially revised edtiion of the first book in the Old Balmain House Series, previously titled The Old Balmain House

Download Little Lost Girl PDF Little Lost Girl PDF
Download Little Lost Girl ERUB Little Lost Girl PDF
Download Little Lost Girl DOC Little Lost Girl PDF
Download Little Lost Girl TXT Little Lost Girl PDF

Read information about the author

Ebook Little Lost Girl read Online! Graham Wilson lives in Sydney Australia.
He has completed and published ten separate books, and several combined novel box sets. They comprise two series,
1. The Old Balmain House Series
2. The Crocodile Spirit Dreaming Series
along with a family memoir. Arnhem's Kaleidoscope Children. This tells of his family's life in an aboriginal community the Northern Territory's remote Arnhem Land. It chronicles an idyllic childhood, 50 years of change with aboriginal land rights and discovery or uranium. It also tells of his surviving an attack by a large crocodile and of his work over two decades in the outback of the NT. This book is available for free at this link

His 'Old Balmain House' Series starts with 'Little Lost Girl', his most widely read book which for much of the last two years it has ranked 1 or 2 on Amazon Kindle for Australian Historical Fiction in the US and UK.

The story is based on an old a weatherboard cottage in Sydney where a photo was found of a small girl who lived and died 100 years ago. The book imagines her life and family, based in Balmain, inner Sydney, with it's locations and and history providing background. The second novel in this series, Lizzie's Tale" builds on the Balmain setting in a story of a working class teenage girl who lives in this same house in the 1950s and 1960s, It tells how, when pregnant from rape, she is determined not to surrender her baby for adoption, and of her struggle to survive in this unforgiving society. The third novel in this series, Devil's Choice, follows the next generation when Lizzie's daughter is faced with the awful choice of whether to seek help of one of her mother's rapists' to save the life of her daughter inflicted with an incurable disease.

The Crocodile Spirit Dreaming Series of five novels is set in Outback Australia. The first novel 'Just Visiting' tells of Susan, an English backpacker, who visits the Northern Territory and is captivated and in great danger from a man who loves crocodiles. It has parallels with the Joanne Lees and Wolfe Creek stories in the Outback Noir genre. It uses the author's real life experience and knowledge of these locations to build a plausible and authentic story. The next book 'The Diary' follows the consequences of the first book based around the discovery of this man's remains and Susan, being placed on trial for murder. Book 3, 'The Empty Place' is about Susan's struggle to retain her sanity in jail while her family and friends desperately try to find out what really happened on that fateful day before it is too late. In Book 4, 'Lost Girls' Susan vanishes with a search for her and four other lost girls whose passports were found in the possession of the man she killed. The final book, 'Sunlit Shadow Dance' is of a girl who appears in a remote aboriginal community in North Queensland, without any memory except for a name. It tells how she rebuilds her life from an empty shell and how, as fragments of the past return, with them come dark shadows that threaten to overwhelm her. There is also a recently published Series prequel 'Return of the Breaker' which tells of the earlier life of the other main character, Mark.

Books are published as ebooks by Smashwords, Amazon, Kobo, Ibooks and other major ebook publishers. Some books are available in print through Amazon Create Space, Ingram Spark and in local bookshops.

Graham is in the early stages of planning a memoir about his family's connections with Ireland called "Memories Only Remain" and also is compiling information for a book about the early NT cattle industry, its people and its stories.

Graham writes for the creative pleasure it brings him. He is particularly gratified each time an unknown person reads and enjoys what he had written

Reviews of the Little Lost Girl


Fun book for children and their parents


A book that leaves a whole bunch of emotions after reading


Why do I need to write a phone number?

Add a comment

Download EBOOK Little Lost Girl by Graham Wilson Online free

PDF: little-lost-girl.pdf Little Lost Girl PDF
ERUB: little-lost-girl.epub Little Lost Girl ERUB
DOC: little-lost-girl.doc Little Lost Girl DOC
TXT: little-lost-girl.txt Little Lost Girl TXT